On this page
- Provider
- RTG (Realtime Gaming)
- Layout
- 5 reels × 3 rows, 25 paylines, all four games
- Min bet
- $0.25 a spin (1 cent × 25 lines), Cash Bandits 3 and Museum Heist as listed by slotcatalog
- RTP
- Not published by RTG. slotcatalog lists 95% for Museum Heist and none for the others; reviewers quote 95.3–97.5% for the older games, which we couldn't verify
- Volatility
- High, all four games (slotcatalog)
- Max win
- Cash Bandits 3: 50,000× the stake; Museum Heist: 5,000× the stake, jackpots aside
- Jackpots
- Minor and Major progressives, awarded at random after a spin
- In lobbies for AU
- Uptown Pokies lists Cash Bandits 2, 3 and Museum Heist; Ozwin lists Cash Bandits 3 (homepages, 29 September 2026, read from outside Australia)
The four games in the series
All four run on the same board, five reels by three rows and 25 lines, and all four hang the excitement on a bonus round rather than on the base game. What changes is the bonus. The original and the two numbered sequels use the vault: crack safes, collect free games and a multiplier. Museum Heist swaps the safes for expanding wild robbers and a fixed count of free games [1] [2] [3].


Cover art for Cash Bandits 2 and 3 is from the Uptown Pokies lobby catalogue (29 September 2026), art © RTG; the catalogue we read had no 228×271 cover for the original or for Museum Heist, so those two cards are our own. Game art is shown to illustrate the review, not as part of this site's design.
How the vault bonus really works
Three or more scatters open the vault screen. In Cash Bandits 3 you get a number of attempts set by the scatter count, five to eight, to guess the digits of the code on five safes from a keypad [1] [4]. Every safe you crack adds free games and pushes the multiplier up; the ceiling is 390 free games at 23× on all wins. Cash Bandits 2 tops out at 190 free games and 17×, and a retrigger during the free games adds five more with the multiplier kept where it was [3].
The code is generated at random each time. There is no list of "safe codes" or "vault codes" that works, and no cheat: the keypad is a picking game with a fixed number of picks, and the outcome is set by the game's random number generator before you tap. What you can control is the bet size going in, because free-game wins are paid at the bet that triggered the bonus.
Museum Heist drops the keypad. Either robber can randomly expand to a 3×3 wild in the base game, three, four or five scatters award five, seven or nine free games with random boosters, and there's a pick-style mini-game for multipliers of 2× to 5×. The max win falls from 50,000× to 5,000× the stake, with the Minor and Major jackpots on top [2].
Casino free spins on Cash Bandits: three numbers to read first
A "100 free spins on Cash Bandits 3" offer is a hundred paid spins the casino puts on the game for you, at a spin value it chooses. Three numbers decide what it's worth, and the receipt above runs them:
- Spin value. The game's minimum is $0.25, one cent on each of 25 lines [1]. A casino can set the spins lower; the offer page should say. 100 spins at $0.25 are $25 of stake.
- Wagering on winnings. Ozwin and Uptown Pokies both require any free bonus to be wagered 60 times [7]. If the spins win $24, that's $1,440 of bets before a withdrawal, at a $10 maximum bet.
- Max cashout. 5× the bonus in the same terms. The top of a big vault win is removed at the cashier, however fairly it landed.
RTG doesn't publish RTP figures, so we can't tell you how much of the $1,440 you should expect to lose; at an assumed 96% it is $57.60, more than double the winnings. The free spins page covers spin value and batching, the wagering page has a calculator you can put the offer's real numbers into, and the max cashout page shows how the cap is applied.
Where the game is, and on what terms
On 29 September 2026, Uptown Pokies showed Cash Bandits 2, Cash Bandits 3 and Museum Heist in its lobby and Ozwin showed Cash Bandits 3 on its homepage; both are RTG casinos that take Australian players, and both send the game tile to a login page rather than a demo [5] [6]. Neither names a licence in its footer. Online casinos are not licensed in Australia, and we don't list which one is running a spins offer this week: offers change, the terms below don't, and the terms are what decide the maths.
| Casino | Cash Bandits titles in lobby | Free bonus wagering | Max cashout | Max bet |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Uptown Pokies | 2, 3, Museum Heist | 60× | 5× the bonus; free-money capped at $180 USD | $10 |
| Ozwin | 3 | 60× | 5× the bonus; free-money capped at $180 | $10 |
Terms as read on 29 September 2026 from the casinos' own pages, from outside Australia. Neither casino has been through our partner check, so there is no link to either from this page; a card with a button appears here only when one has.
The pokies no deposit bonus page explains why RTG casinos tie spins to one title, and the 150 free spins page does the same maths for the other pack size you'll see advertised.
For
- Twenty-five lines at one cent each: a $0.25 spin covers every line, so free spins at the minimum bet use the whole board.
- The vault bonus is the reason the game is popular with spin packs: a big feature can happen on a free spin as easily as on a paid one.
- Four versions with the same layout, so what you learn on one applies to the next.
Against
- RTG doesn't publish the RTP; you're trusting a reviewer's figure or a help screen you have to open yourself.
- High volatility: most 100-spin packs end well under stake value, with the average made by a few big runs.
- The 60× wagering in the terms we read applies to winnings, and the 5× cap removes the top of any big vault win.
My verdict
If a casino offers spins on any of the four, I'd take Cash Bandits 3 over Museum Heist: same 25 lines, but the 50,000× ceiling and the vault feature give a free spin a real, if unlikely, shot at a win big enough to survive 60× wagering. I'd only do it after reading the spin value and the cap on the offer itself, and I'd stop the moment the wagering bar fills. The 100 / 200 switch above is the whole calculation.
Questions people ask
Are there working Cash Bandits 3 vault codes or a cheat?
No. The vault code is chosen at random by the game each time the bonus starts; you guess digits from a keypad with a fixed number of attempts set by how many scatters triggered it. There is no stored code to look up and no input that changes the result. Sites offering "codes" are describing the bonus screen, not a shortcut.
What is the RTP of Cash Bandits 3?
RTG doesn't publish it on a public page, and slotcatalog lists it as not disclosed. Reviewers quote 96.5%, which we haven't been able to verify from a help screen. Our receipts use an assumed 96% and say so.
How do the free spins work in Cash Bandits 3?
Three or more scatters open the vault bonus. You get five to eight attempts to crack five safes; each cracked safe adds free games and raises the multiplier, up to 390 free games at 23× according to slotcatalog. Casino free spins on the game are a separate thing: a set number of paid spins the casino gives you at a spin value it chooses.
Which casinos give free spins on Cash Bandits to Australians?
In September 2026 the game appears in the lobbies of Uptown Pokies (Cash Bandits 2, 3 and Museum Heist) and Ozwin (Cash Bandits 3), both RTG casinos that take Australian players. Which one is running a spins offer changes weekly, so we don't list offers; we list the terms that apply to any free bonus there: 60× wagering, 5× cap, $10 max bet.
Is 100 free spins on Cash Bandits worth taking?
As a free look, yes; as money, rarely. At $0.25 a spin the pack is $25 of stake, worth about $24 in winnings at an assumed 96% RTP, which then need $1,440 of bets at 60×. The cap of 5× the bonus value limits the upside to $125.
What's different in Museum Heist?
The vault code game is gone. Instead the two robber symbols can expand to 3×3 wilds, three to five scatters award five, seven or nine free games with random boosters, and the max win is 5,000× the stake rather than 50,000× (slotcatalog, released 29 March 2023).
Sources
- slotcatalog, Cash Bandits 3 (RTG, 23 July 2020): 5×3, 25 paylines, RTP not disclosed, high volatility, 50,000× max win, vault bonus 5–8 attempts, up to 390 free spins at 23× — slotcatalog.com/en/slots/Cash-Bandits-3, read 29 September 2026.
- slotcatalog, Cash Bandits Museum Heist (RTG, 29 March 2023): 25 lines, RTP 95%, high volatility, 5,000× max win, expanding wilds, 5/7/9 free games, Minor and Major jackpots — slotcatalog.com/en/slots/Cash-Bandits-Museum-Heist, read 29 September 2026.
- slotcatalog, Cash Bandits (RTG, 15 March 2015): 25 paylines, min bet $0.25, max bet $125, RTP not available — slotcatalog.com/en/slots/Cash-Bandits, read 29 September 2026.
- casino.org, Cash Bandits 3 review: attempts per scatter count (3 = 5–6, 4 = 7, 5 = 8), 5 free spins at 2× on entry, max 390 free spins at 23× — casino.org/slots/cash-bandits-3/, read 29 September 2026.
- Uptown Pokies, games lobby: Cash Bandits 2, Cash Bandits 3 and Cash Bandits Museum Heist listed; cover art 228×271 from the lobby catalogue — uptownpokies.com/games, read 29 September 2026.
- Ozwin, homepage: Cash Bandits 3 listed in the jackpot and recent-winners sections — ozwincasino.com/, read 29 September 2026.
- Ozwin, Terms and Conditions: free bonuses wagered 60×, max cashout 5× the bonus, max bet $10 — ozwincasino.com/terms-and-conditions, read 29 September 2026.
Game figures are from slotcatalog and casino.org as read on 29 September 2026 because RTG publishes no public game sheet; we mark them as unverified until we open the help screens ourselves. Casino terms are quoted as read that day and change without notice. Links are footnotes, not recommendations.